top of page

Pips and Moo - The Ultimate Family Business

Updated: Aug 12, 2022

The days of waking up on a Saturday morning or better yet, a Friday afternoon after work, and going for a little shopping spree are long gone. Being a full time working mom with twin toddlers my time (like all parents) is precious. I do all my shopping online from groceries, to essentials, clothing, decor items, gosh just this week even developing some photos for our photo wall was all done online and delivered to my door.


I have always been on the hunt for good quality, educational toys for the girls which isn't the easiest thing anymore. I have recently come across Pips and Moo a stunning family owned business that design, manufacture and package every single item with their two girls. They create items that encourage outdoor, physical, social and imaginative play – to help our children grow and develop.


Their website is easy to navigate and after reviewing their items I had to get the girls the Balance Board. I have been reading so much about core strength and balance in children and knew the girls would love this. Initially I thought Gisela would love this more, just because she is more inclined for outdoor play and this kind of thing, but Alaia has absolutely loved this and proven just how great they both are with their balance.

I was worried it would be quite big but love that it's compact and my favourite part it comes with a box and easy to pack away. I got the girls the pink one (obviously), which is quite light and does get dirty with their little feet but easy to wipe down.



They are doing so well in school now and love reciting their numbers, so the Large Wooden Numbers was a no brainer for us. They count so well, now we are just mastering identifying the number and using them in sequence.


The wooden numbers are the perfect size and a great way to help them identify each number and have the space to see them all laid out. The mix of non toxic pastel colors and natural wood lends itself to any decor or color scheme. The sealants used are non toxic, eco-friendly and locally made. I love hearing them get excited when they realise they have just identified 'fat tummy five' and know it needs to come after 4.

The best way to learn is doing so whilst having fun.


Shop the amazing range of wooden toys here. Let me know if you get your hands on one and how much you love them.




60 views0 comments
bottom of page