top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

My Very Own Mary Poppins Bag - The homechoice Baby Backpack

Updated: Nov 21, 2022

Being a mom means learning how to pack an entire household and the kitchen sink into as few bags as possible. Going out with children is a lot more complicated than pre-baby-days. No more just grabbing your handbag and off you go.

Now you have to pack snacks, the 'what-if' medicine bag and medical kit, extra clothes, water, activities, then you still need to pack your stuff; your purse, phone, makeup keys... I mean the list could literally just keep going.


When the girls were small I used a massive weekender bag (think 2x 'what-ifs' and necessities) and then still had to take my handbag plus then extra bags for snacks etc. Now that the girls are bigger and I have a few years experience under my belt I pack wiser but I still pack a lot. I have learnt the hard way not packing everything properly and now make sure I pack for any 'what-if' possibility.


It was only when I came across the homechoice COCO&CO Cleo 6-piece Baby Backpack Set that I knew I had really missed out when the girls were younger. My immediate reaction when I got my COCO&CO Cleo Backpack was that it reminded me of the Mary Poppins Magic Carpet Bag that holds everything and anything you could possibly need.


If there is anything that drives me crazy, its a bag with no compartments and just one big hole. This bag is a moms 'Mary Poppins' dream come true.

The backpack features 12 compartments, eeek TWELVE, of various sizes which are perfect for holding everything from nappies and a change of clothes to bottles. It also comes with a matching bottle bag, changing pad and makeup bag and has two pram straps, so you can attach it to the handle. Water-resistant fabric is a major win.

The girls are about a month away from being four, so we don't need to carry nappies and bottles anymore but that doesn't mean this bag isn't still perfect for us.

The two inner water resistant compartments are perfect to keep the girls water bottles (which I carry with me wherever we go). The gorgeous smaller zip bag is perfect for either my accessories, makeup, girls 'what-if' medicine and plasters, pretty much anything.


The spacious inner compartment holds everything I need plus my purse. The additional compartments still have space for little activity books when we going out, I can still add my phone in, and still have space for wipes (because lets get real, they are never too old to need wipes). Even after I have packed all of this, I still have space to pack a few extra things. We are going away for a short getaway soon and this bag is going to be perfect for our trip.

What I really love most about this bag is that not only can you use the one strap to carry over one shoulder, you can use as a backpack. Having two very active children, having my hands and arms available is a huge plus on any outing.


It really is the ultimate bag and no, definitely not just for moms of babies, it is perfect for moms (and dads) with children any age.

It's the small wins in parenthood that get you through, finally a bag that ticks all the boxes, and makes me feel organised and ready for anything.


Want to get your hands on one, shop here.

1 Comment


Dmart
Dmart
May 09, 2023

Dmart is the best online shopping website for you to find all your shopping needs. Shop smarter with our unbeatable selection of products at unbeatable prices.

Like
bottom of page