top of page

Who is this person...?

Since yesterday I have been emotionally all over the place. I mean in theory I had a really great Sunday. My mom arrived early to help feed the girls - we spent such nice time together. We then decided we going out to do stuff - I needed to buy groceries so bad and needed to also just get out the house.


So we got the slings and decided this time if the girls got niggly and didn't want to be in their car chairs anymore then we just popping them in the sling and carrier and we doing it like that. In my mind and the little experience I’ve had taking them out to shops etc. you need 3 adults for the 2 babies. I only say this because then if both are cranky and are screaming to be in the pram the 2 adults needs to hold them and then the 3rd adult needs to push the pram and/or the trolley - pretty much manage the errands.


But with our new plan we had the babies chilled and still had our 2 hands free.


On a side note - I have always been a huge fan of Stokke since they launched in SA. And what I absolutely love of theirs is the Stokke MyCarrier. What an incredible invention for parents. It's honestly so comfortable, so easy to use and makes it so comfortable for the girls. Their whole body is so well supported.



So even though my husband managed to come with and he used the Stokke and I used my sling - the 3 of us were a well oiled machine. Taking twin babies shopping - please we got this. Still even managed to squeeze a little lunch and got home and put them to sleep.


So yea overall was a good day. But the afternoon came and I just wasn't me anymore. The girls' reflux was just something else and I just don't know what the right thing to do anymore with the formula, with starting rice cereal, I just feel like maybe I am not the right person to be making all these decisions - they don't seem to be working. Is this new formula right for the girls or should I have kept them on the other ones? Should I have started the rice cereal yet or should I have rather waited longer, or should I be giving them more actually? Should I be starting veggies? Or should I only start later? Do they even have reflux? Like what is happening? What must I do???


I've just been feeling pretty useless like am I making any right decisions and what happens if I’m not and how do I make the right ones? The pressure is overwhelming to know that the decisions you make impact their lives so much.

81 views0 comments
bottom of page