top of page

My Views On Review: SoPure

I think it's important to start by saying before I became a mom, 'artificial ingredients, 'toxins', 'chemicals' or 'unsafe' products in my washing powder, soap or any cleaning product for that matter, never bothered me in the slightest. I genuinely didn't care, it wasn't even something that crossed my mind - I didn't care the effect it had on me, my body the environment, none of it meant anything to me.


I know this sounds awful. It makes me sound quite naive and even reckless.


Then, well you become a Mamma, and suddenly things that never mattered to you begin to matter. They not only just matter, but they also become the essence of your day to day thinking. Since my girls have been born, (which essentially in my mind is the day I found out I was pregnant), I have been obsessed with cleanliness, chemicals, texture, fabrics and whether or not something is soft and safe enough for the girls to wear on their delicate little skin.


As I have mentioned before, the first exhibition I worked on was MamaMagic, The Baby Expo and it was then over 10 years ago that I got to be at the first show that SoPure launched their product to the market. I even remember from then, thinking how the SoPure range was the one thing I wanted to give my baby one day.



From washing their clothes to sterilizing products, the SoPure range is stunning. I've tried all the child-friendly washing powders for their clothes, from the Elizabeth Annes, Woolite, Baby Soft etc. I can honestly say that the SoPure range has been one of my absolute best. The thing I love the most is the smell, it leaves the most incredibly delicate smell on their clothes, and keeps the fabric so nice and soft.


What I love most about the bottle and teat wash, dummy sterilizer and disinfectant toy and nursery cleaner is how safe the product is to use on all the toys they keep putting in their mouths.

"The SoPure™ sterilization product range eliminates viruses, bacteria, yeasts (wild strains) and moulds via our technology that processes water without the use of any chemicals or additives. You can drink it, wash with it, inhale it, and use it in steam and ice, in food and disinfect surfaces and water. We have extensive approvals for its use in food processing, surface disinfection, medical and dental applications." (Isn't that incredible?)


When the girls were born and only weighing a tiny 2kg when they arrived home I was an absolute sergeant major about everyone washing hands and using disinfectant. For a while, I used the normal 'hospital' kind of disinfectant. The one that when you put even a drop on your hands you can feel the chemicals sucking up any moisture your skin had left. Worse of all is the terrible smell that lingers after. I then discovered the SoPure range and can't believe I didn't know about that one from day one. I now have them all over the house.


What I truly love most about the entire range is the smell. It is so beautiful, so soft and still 'clean'. I know that sounds weird to describe the smell that way but I think we just wired to want something that cleans to have this potent chemical smell, and that smell, no matter how bad, we seem to accept because it tells us the surface will be clean.


Well, its time to change our mindsets and time to start using a product that isn't only good for the environment, but safe for your little ones and for you. The SoPure range is so gentle but so effective and so amazing.


I honestly recommend it.


xx


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time to review...

So I was and maybe still can be the skeptical person on product reviews. I think I just need that certainty that the review is based on their trials, on their situation and on their own true experienc

bottom of page