top of page

Mamma Bear Love

Since I became a mom (that unforgettable day; 24 December 2018), my mom and husband started calling me Mamma Bear.

In the beginning I used to get a bit offended, maybe even a little hurt by it but then the more I thought about it and heard it (and I think the more all my hormones leveled out and I stopped being so sensitive) I realised how much I wanted to be just that - I wanted to give my little girls all the fierce, protective Mamma Bear Love I could give.


My Mamma-Hood Journey has been unexpected, exciting, hard, easy and incredible all at the same time. I'm an IVF mommy to beautiful twin girls. I don't think that I have gone through anything or felt anything that maybe another mom hasn't gone through or experienced. I just wanted to be able to share my journey and how it has been for me, in the hopes that someone else finds comfort in it.


Through my entire IVF experience all I did was read blogs about how moms went through each and every step in the process and how they got through it. It was such a comforting, and almost therapeutic process for me and really helped me prepare for everything I had to put my mind and body through.


So here I am, now a mommy to beautiful twin girls, and thinking maybe I can give this Blog thing a bash. Starting my very own blog to be able to give a little piece of me and my experiences with anyone who needs or wants to share in it.


xxx

362 views0 comments
bottom of page